Helpful Links


Business, Tourism, and Recreation

Colleton County Economic Alliance - Economic Development - www.cceainc.com

Colleton County Museum & Farmer's Market - www.cm-fm.org

Colleton County Recreation Center - http://rec.colletoncounty.org/

Discover Walterboro - www.discoverwalterboro.com

Heritage Corridor - www.sc-heritagecorridor.org

Rice Festival - www.ricefestival.org

South Carolina Artisans Center - www.scartisancenter.com

SC Parks, Recreation & Tourism - www.scprt.com & www.southcarolinaparks.com

South Carolina Lowcountry Tourism - www.southcarolinalowcountry.com

Walterboro-Colleton Chamber of Commerce - www.walterboro.org

Visit DiscoverSouthCarolina.com 

 

Government Entities & Information

City of Walterboro Municipal Code Book

Colleton County Government - www.colletoncounty.org

Colleton County Schools - www.colleton.k12.sc.us

Colleton County Memorial Library - www.colletonlibrary.org

Colleton County Animal & Environmental Control - www.foccas-sc.org

Colleton Soil and Water Conservation District - www.dnr.state.sc.us/lwc/conservation/districts/colleton

Lowcountry Council of Governments - http://www.lowcountrycog.org  

Social Security Administration - www.socialsecurity.gov

 

Emergency & Weather

Emergency Preparedness - www.fema.gov

National Hurricane Center - www.nhc.noaa.gov

National Weather Service - www.nws.noaa.gov/chs

Weather Channel - www.weather.com

 

NEWS RELEASE: SC 2-1-1 Begins Taking Long-term Flood Recovery Calls

 

Health Services and Assistance

Colleton Career Skills Center - www.cceainc.com/workforce-training

Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center http://www.cecmhc.org/

Colleton Medical Center - www.colletonmedical.com

Lowcountry Council of Governments - http://www.lowcountrycog.org 

Red Cross - www.redcross.org

SC Health & Human Services - http://www.scdhhs.gov/

SC Department of Disabilities and Special Needs - www.ddsn.sc.gov
Colleton Co Board of Disabilities - www.state.sc.us/ddsn

SC Department of Social Services - www.state.sc.us/dss

SC Health & Environmental Control - www.scdhec.net

Thunderbolt Career & Technology Center - www.colleton.k12.sc.us/schools/tctc

Let's Go! Eat Smart, Move More Colleton County - www.letsgosc.org

US Census Bureau www.census.gov/2010census

Quick Jobs Center is now at  www.cceainc.com/workforce-training 

 

Higher Education

Clemson University Extension Service - www.clemson.edu/colleton

Technical College of the Lowcountry - www.tcl.edu

University of South Carolina Salkehatchie - uscsalkehatchie.sc.edu

 

Utilites

Coastal Electric Cooperative - www.coastal.coop

Palmetto Rural Telephone - www.lowcountry.com

South Carolina Electric & Gas - www.scana.com/sceg/default.htm

Frontier Communications -  http://frontier.com/PerfectPackageA